top of page

Wool crochet hood


I start talking about one of my favourite creations: this fantastic wool crochet hood.

Someone told me it seems Assasin's Creed's hood but I didn't get inspiration from the game even though it's pretty cool!

I crocheted this hood with some spare wool using the basket weave stitch. It seems hard to crochet such a big garment but, believe me, it's one of the easiest and prettiest things you can make in just few days.

I started with 136 chains and went on following the basket weave stitch for the wanted lenght. Then I continued just for the neck height (16 stitches) and seamed it to the opposite part of the hood. Finally I seamed the back and added a braid inside the basket stitches to close the hood on the neck.

If you stop and think, the hood's shape is just a long rectangle, placed on the head, closed on the back and finised on the neck to stay warmer.

Featured Posts
Riprova tra un po'
Quando verranno pubblicati i post, li vedrai qui.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Non ci sono ancora tag.
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page