top of page

Crochet terms


Hi all crocheters!

Here you find a very useful table about crochet terms. There are both US and UK terminology even if I often use US words.

I've posted this table as a reference for the pattern posts I'll publish in the next days.

I love my blog's chance to be visited by crocheters from all over the world, that's the reason why I write in English even if I'm Italian.

So, for the Italian crocheters who need a help in decoding English patterns, you can find the translation below. Hope it's useful!

Per tutti gli amanti dell'uncinetto che hanno bisogno di una mano nel codificare gli schemi in inglese, ho preparato questa piccola traduzione. Spero sia utile!

Chain: catenella

Slip stitch: maglia bassissima

Single crochet/double crochet: maglia bassa

Half-double crochet/half treble crochet: mezza maglia alta

Double crochet/treble crochet: maglia alta

Treble crochet/Double treble crochet: doppia maglia alta.

And for all those who need a help in understanding a crochet pattern, don't hesitate to send me a message using the contact form in ABOUT page or writing me following the Facebook link in the bottom of each page! Thank you!

E per tutti coloro che vogliono una mano a comprendere uno schema all'uncinetto, non esitate a contattarmi usando il modulo di contatto nella pagina ABOUT o scrivendomi su Facebook seguendo il link in fondo a ogni pagina! Grazie!

Featured Posts
Riprova tra un po'
Quando verranno pubblicati i post, li vedrai qui.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Non ci sono ancora tag.
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page